Welcome to
Potters Bar
Spiritualist church

Services Every Sunday
at 6.30pm

We are an Independent Spiritualist Church.
The congregation has worshipped here for over 50 years since the doors opened in June 1964. If you have never been to our church before you are more than welcome to join us at any time.

Read our principles

ALL ARE WELCOME

Over the years, whoever has come into
the church, to work on the rostrum as a
speaker or demonstrator, has said what
a wonderful atmosphere abounds. That
same spirit still manifests today and all
members work in love and harmony,
endeavouring to keep the light shining
so that our Church may be a refuge of
peace and tranquillity to all who enter.

Our History

SERVICES

Sunday Services

from 6.30 to 8.00pm

Services consist of hymns, a reading and a healing intercession. Also an address and clairvoyance by the visiting medium followed by tea and biscuits. 

Healing Services

Healing services start at 12.30pm on the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays and 7.30pm on the 2nd and 4th Thursdays of each month.

No charge but donations appreciated.

 

  

 

Clairvoyant Evening on the last Tuesday of the month at 7.45pm. Normally finishing between 8.45 and 9.00pm

We suggest that you arrive early to be sure of a seat as, due to fire regulations, the doors will be closed once we are full. 

Charge £4.

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

 

The service tonight 16th February is cancelled due to the weather conditions

 

Apologies but all healing services are cancelled until we are able to join a new healing association

Sunday 5th January 6.30pm-7.45pm

Divine Service with Roy Sunley

 

Sunday 12th January 6.30pm-7.45pm

Divine Service with Brett Mills

 

Sunday 19th January 6.30pm-7.45pm

Divine Service with Graham Morris

 

Sunday 26th January 6.30-7.45pm

Divine Service with Poppy Bowling

 

Tuesday 28th January 7.45pm-8.45pm

Claivoyant Evening with Jeff Phillips

Charge £4

 

Sunday 2nd February 6.30pm-7.45pm

Divine Service with Daphne Yole

 

Sunday 9th February 6.30pm-7.45pm

Divine Service cancelled due to weather conditions

 

Sunday 16th February 6.30pm-7.45pm

Divine Service cancelled due to weather conditions

 

Sunday 23rd February 6.30pm-7.45pm

Divine Service with Pauline & Terry Firks

 

Tuesday 25th February 7.45pm-8.45pm

Clairvoyant Evening with Marie Lang

Charge £4

 

Sunday 1st March 6.30pm-7.45pm

Divine Service with Carlos Galiana Ruiz

 

Sunday 8th March 6.30pm-7.45pm

Divine Service with Karen Warner

 

Sunday 15th March 6.30pm-7.45pm

Divine Service with Gillian Holland

 

Sunday 22nd March 6,30pm-7.45pm

Divine Service with Michael Lennon

 

Sunday 29th March 6.30pm-7.45pm

Divine Service with Jonathan Whitaker

 

Tuesday 31st March 7.45pm-8.45pm 

Clairvoyant Evening with Jodie Ruskin

Charge £4

 

Sunday 5th April 6.30pm-7.45pm

Divine Service with David Cole

 

Sunday 12th April 6.30pm-7.45pm

Divine Service with Effie Rogers

 

Sunday 19th April 6.30pm-7.45pm

Divine Service with Marie Lang

 

Sunday 26th April 6.30pm-7.45pm

Divine Service with Patrick Carberry

 

Tuesday 28th April 7.45pm-8.45pm

Clarirvoyant Evening with Alan Albiston

Charge £4

 

VIEW OUR MONTHLY CALENDAR