Welcome to
Potters Bar
Spiritualist church

Services Every Sunday
at 6.30pm

We are an Independent Spiritualist Church.
The congregation has worshipped here for over 50 years since the doors opened in June 1964. If you have never been to our church before you are more than welcome to join us at any time.

Read our principles

ALL ARE WELCOME

Over the years, whoever has come into
the church, to work on the rostrum as a
speaker or demonstrator, has said what
a wonderful atmosphere abounds. That
same spirit still manifests today and all
members work in love and harmony,
endeavouring to keep the light shining
so that our Church may be a refuge of
peace and tranquillity to all who enter.

Our History

SERVICES

Sunday Services

from 6.30 to 8.00pm

Services consist of hymns, a reading and a healing intercession. Also an address and clairvoyance by the visiting medium followed by tea and biscuits. 

Healing Services

Healing services start at 12.30pm on the 1st and 3rd Tuesdays and 7.30pm on the 2nd and 4th Thursdays of each month.

No charge but donations appreciated.

 

  

 

Clairvoyant Evening on the last Tuesday of the month at 7.45pm. Normally finishing between 8.45 and 9.00pm

We suggest that you arrive early to be sure of a seat. Charge £4.

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

 

** Apologies but the healing services are cancelled on Thursday 15th August and Tuesday 20th August due to illness & holidays** 

Sunday 5th May 6.30pm-7.45pm

Divine Service with Larry Featherstone & Anne Ratcliffe

 

Sunday 12th May 6.30pm-7.45pm

Divine Service with Clive Teal

 

Sunday 19th May 6.30pm-7.45pm

Divine Service with Gillian Holland

 

Sunday 26th May 6.30pm-7.45pm

Divine Service with Jenny Pickton

 

Tuesday 28th May 7.45pm-8.45pm

Clairvoyant Evening with Roy Sunley

Charge £4

 

Sunday 2nd June 6.30pm-7.45pm

Divine Service with Alan Albiston

 

Sunday 9th June 6.30pm-7.45pm

Divine Service with Pauly Smith

 

Sunday 16th June 6.30pm-7.45pm

Divine Service with Michael Lennon

 

Sunday 23rd June 6.30pm-7.45pm

Divine Service with Carlos Galiana-Ruiz

 

Tuesday 25th June 7.45pm-8.45pm

Claivoyant Evening with Christina Green

Charge £4

 

Sunday 30th June 6.30pm-7.45pm

Divine Service with Jodie Ruskin

 

Sunday 7th July 6.30pm - 7.45pm

Divine Service with Marie Lang

 

Sunday 14th July 6.30pm - 7.45pm

Divine Service with Carlos Galliana Ruiz

 

Sunday 21st July 6.30pm - 7.45pm

Divine Service with Belinda Olin

 

Sunday 28th July 6.30pm - 7.45pm

Divine Service with Sharon Hall

 

Tuesday 30th July 7.45 pm- 8.45pm

Clairvoyant Evening with Pammi Pasotti

Charge £4

 

Sunday 4th August 6.30pm - 7.45pm

Divine Service with David Cole

 

Sunday 11th August 6.30pm - 7.45pm

Divine Service with Philomema Pickett

 

Tuesday 13th August 7.15pm

Flower Sentience with Marie Lang

Bring a flower that only you have touched

Ticket Event only -  £5 from the church

 

Sunday 18th August 6.30pm - 7.45pm

Divine Service with Martin Quigley

 

Sunday 25th August 6.30pm - 7.45pm

Divine Service with Daphne Yole

 

Tuesday 27th August 7.45pm - 8.45pm

Clairvoyant Evening with Ray Prendergast

Charge £4

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

VIEW OUR MONTHLY CALENDAR